Offre Speciale Calculateur de prix Inscrive-vous
APPRENDRE LE RUSSE ET EXPLORER LA GÉORGIE
Le programme d'été de NovaMova en Géorgie combine apprentissage efficace de la langue russe et expérience inoubliable de la culture géorgienne, ses traditions culinaires, sa mer, ses montagnes majestueuses et son hospitalité chaleureuse.
  En savoir plus  

ÉCOLE DE RUSSE À BATOUMI

NovaMova et ses meilleurs enseignants dotés d'une méthodologie pédagogique avérée sont désormais présents dans cette magnifique ville géorgienne sur les rives subtropicales de la mer Noire. Chaque été, des touristes de toute l'ex-URSS se rejoignent sous le soleil de Batoumi. La plupart parle russe. Est-il meilleur endroit pour apprendre le russe et passer des vacances!

Nos élèves sont immergés dans un environnement linguistique russe. Nos enseignants qualifiés, nos familles d'accueil, nos partenaires conversationnels, nos passionnantes excursions du week-end, tout converge vers un seul but, apprendre le russe. Les cours se tiennent sur le campus de notre partenaire institutionnel, l'Académie maritime d’État de Batoumi, située idéalement à quelques pas de la plage.

POURQUOI APPRENDRE LE RUSSE À BATOUMI

COURS ET PROGRAMMES

Plusieurs format de cours sont proposés afin de satisfaire les besoins de chacun de nos apprenants. Ensemble nous déterminons le programme le mieux adapté et susceptible de vous apporter la meilleure expérience linguistique possible.
Les leçons en groupe est l'option la plus populaire. Nous adoptons le plus faible ratio enseignant/ apprenants pour être certain d'être en phase avec le besoin de nos apprenants. Chaque classe est une opportunité pour des échanges de conversation en russe et l'occasion de faire des connaissances.

Groupe standard

Leçon en groupe:
2​0 x 45 mn par semaine
Minimum:
1​ semaine
Niveaux:​
débutant, A1, A2, B1, B2
Nombre max pers/groupe:
1​0
Nb moyen:​
6
Jours et heures:
du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 13h15
à partir de €195 par semaine calculateur de prix
Si vous cherchez un soutien plus personnalisé nous avons ce qu'il vous faut. Ces leçons individuelles permettent à nos enseignants de mieux cerner vos besoins spécifiques en termes linguistiques.

Individuel

Leçons individuelles:
10/15 x 45 mn par semaine
Minimum:
1 semaine
Niveaux:​
tous niveaux
Jours et heures:
du lundi au vendredi, les après-midi
à partir de €250 par semaine calculateur de prix
Il est possible de combiner les cours en groupe et les cours individuels. Cela requiert un minimum de 5 leçons individuelles par semaine couplées avec des cours en groupe. Ce format offre le meilleur des deux autres options.

Cours mixtes

Groupe:
20 x 45 mn par semaine
Individuel:
5 x 45 mn par semaine
Minimum:
1​ semaine
Niveaux:​
débutants, A1, A2, B1, B2
Jours et heure:
du lundi au vendredi, de 9.00 à 13.15 et l'après-midi
à partir de €320 par semaine calculateur de prix
En plus des cours de russe nous proposons des cours individuel de géorgien avec des enseignants et des manuels originaux géorgiens. Ces cours sont destinés aux personnes intéressées par l'alphabet géorgien, et qui désire apprendre les bases grammaticales et des notions de pratique de conversation.

Cours individuel de géorgien

Individuel:
5/10/15/20 x 45 par semaine
Minimum:
1 semaine
Niveaux:​
tous niveaux
Jours et heures:
du 1er juin au 28 août du lundi au vendredi, les après-midi
à partir de €100 par semaine calculateur de prix

HÉBERGEMENT À BATOUMI

Nous offrons différents types d'hébergement pour vous satisfaire. Vous pouvez faire votre choix parmi les options suivantes:

Familles d'accueil

HB
Immersion dans une famille. Chambre privée toute équipée et pratique quotidienne de la langue. Située à 5 mn du centre-ville. Déjeuner et petit déjeuner inclus.
BB
Immersion dans une famille. Chambre privée toute équipée et pratique quotidienne de la langue. Située à 5mn du centre-ville. Petit déjeuner inclus.

Appartements

Privé
Confortable et à un prix raisonnable pour votre confort et votre repos. Tous nos appartements sont situés à 15 mn du centre. Dans des rues calme et conviviales quoiqu'un peu bruyantes si à proximité de restaurants. Les repas ne sont pas inclus mais une cuisine est à votre disposition.
Partagés
Option moins privée mais plus économique. Une chambre à coucher par étudiant (max 3 étudiants par appartement). Cuisine et salle de bains en commun. Situé à 15mn du centre. Repas non inclus mais cuisine à disposition.
Hôtels
3 étoiles
Confortables et abordables, la plupart est située sur le front de mer, les autres à quelques pas du centre. Nous vous proposons le Plaza Hotel, le Royal Venezia, etc. Les repas sont en option.
4 étoiles
Confortables et bien situés. Les chambres sont variables en fonction de la grandeur et du prix. Ce sont le Piazza Four Seasons, le Batumi World Palace, l'Hôtel Amiral. Les repas sont en option.
5 étoiles
Suites et appartements chers et confortables. Ce sont les chaînes internationales classiques : le Radisson, le Sheraton, l'Intercontinental, le Hilton. Tous sont situés sur le front de mer. Les repas sont en option.

ACTIVITÉS

Afin de rendre votre séjour mémorable nous proposons des activités pour tous les goûts. Plusieurs Club intéressants sont accessibles.
Afin de rendre votre séjour mémorable nous proposons des activités pour tous les goûts. Plusieurs Club intéressants sont accessibles.
Pratique de la conversation
Club de chant russe
Intervenants
Le speaking club
Russian Conversational Practice (Peer coaching) - Batumi

     Pratique de la conversation en russe (Peer coaching)

Nous vous proposons des partenaires pour la conversation qui peuvent aussi devenir vos guides, vos coach, et même vos amis. Ils vous aideront à améliorer votre russe de façon naturelle et courante. Que ce soit des étudiants de l'université ou des personnes partageant vos intérêts, ils vous introduiront dans leurs cercles de relation et dans la vie locale. Ces nouveaux amis seront là pour vous dans la plus pure tradition de l'hospitalité.

Tous niveaux

Club de chant russe

La pratique d'une langue en tant qu'expérience culturelle et personnelle s'éprouve dans toutes ses manifestations. Nous aimons tous la musique et nous avons tous remarqué que les chansons ont le formidable pouvoir de stimuler notre mémoire. Le chant est un extraordinaire vecteur d'apprentissage linguistique du point de vue du vocabulaire, de la prononciation et du contexte culturel.

Nombre de nos enseignants sont aussi des musiciens, capables de décrire l'arrière plan culturel des chansons, vous renseigner sur des aspects particuliers de certaines pratiques et traditions. Apprendre des chansons est un exercice extrêmement prenant et efficace en termes de résultats. Nous encourageons nos apprenants à se munir de leur instrument le cas échéant pour plus de fun.



Tous niveaux

Intervenants

Afin de booster les motivations de l'apprentissage d'une langue, il est nécessaire de la replacer dans son contexte culturel afin de pouvoir en décrire les avantages et les particularités. Par exemple, dans les sixties et les seventies, les gens cherchaient à apprendre l'anglais pour comprendre ce que disaient les chansons des Beatles. C'est la raison pour laquelle nous invitons des intervenants à s'exprimer sur la culture russe, son histoire sa politique et ses arts.

Niveaux: A2-B1

Le speaking club

Cette activité hebdomadaire complémentaire se concentre sur une exploitation plus large du trésor de la langue en explorant les valeurs intrinsèques d'un certain vocabulaire et d'expressions parfois devenus triviales au fil du temps. Dans la conversation avec votre peer coach, ses amis ou dans des situations ou vous devez parler russe, la connaissance de cette langue informelle vous apportera confiance en soi et vous sera d'une grande utilité pour vous insérer dans la vie sociale de la population locale. Ceci contribue à donner à l'apprenant des motivations et un conditionnement émotionnel important.  

Niveaux: A2-B1

EXCURSIONS ET TOURS

En plus des éléments basiques du programme, nous proposons des tours et des excursions en option pour vous faire découvrir cette unique et fascinante région.
En plus des éléments basiques du programme, nous proposons des tours et des excursions en option pour vous faire découvrir cette unique et fascinante région.
Visite de Batoumi
Les montagnes de Svanétie
Tbilissi et Kakheti
Le Parc National de Mtirala
Koutaïssi et Vardzia
L’Arménie
La Turquie
Brochettes Party
Fort Gonio
Welcome Lunch and Batumi City Tour

Déjeuner d’accueil et visite de Batoumi

Le premier lundi de chaque nouvelle session, chaque nouveau groupe se voit offrit un déjeuner d’accueil avec le personnel de l’école, les professeurs et les tuteurs pairs. Dans l’après-midi une visite de présentation de la ville de Batoumi est organisée pour vous faire sentir le pouls de la ville.

Batoumi est située idéalement en bord de mer entourée de montagnes. En plus des paysages magnifiques vous serez conviés à déguster une cuisine traditionnelle locale dans une myriade de petits cafés cosy à travers toute la ville. Batoumi est aussi fameuse pour sa vie nocturne chaude et vibrante.

Excursion dans les montagnes de Svanétie

Cette excursion vous emmène le long de la côte subtropicale de la mer Noire. Quittant soudainement la côte, la route s’enfonce et grimpe au cœur de la montagne. Votre destination est un ancien village sur le Haut Svanétie, cerné par d’impressionnants sommets enneigés.

Randonnée en montagne

Cette excursion comprend un guide de randonnée dans de pittoresques alpages. De là vous pourrez contempler les vues les plus remarquables de quelques-uns des plus hauts sommets du Caucase. Vous pourrez aussi vous promener dans les prairies et les pâturages en contrebas.

Le Haut Svanétie: inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO

Aucune randonnée dans la région ne serait complète sans la visite d’une de ces tours de guet érigées entre les IXe et XIIe siècles et située dans un des villages alentours. Ce trésor d'architecture du bas Moyen-âge vous ramènera au temps des querelles intestines entre les divers clans locaux. En 1996, cette région montagneuse de Géorgie a été ajoutée à la liste du Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO.

La culture des montagnes géorgiennes

Toutes nos excursions ont un but culturel et celle-ci ne fait pas exception à la règle. Dans cette région du Haut Svanétie, vous découvrirez la culture et les traditions des Svanes à travers leur hospitalité et leur cuisine. Vous serez sans doute surpris d’apprendre que les Svanes ont développé leur propre langue dû au fait de l’isolement des vallées de leurs montagnes pendant des siècles. Pour finaliser le tout, le musée national de Géorgie vous éclairera sur le contexte historique.

Cette excursion inclut:

• Le transport
• L’hébergement pour 2 ou 3 nuits
• 2 repas par jour
• Guide NovaMova
• Les services d’un guide de montagne
• L’entrée du musée avec guide

  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

Tbilissi et Kakheti

Pour ce circuit vous voyagerez en train de Batumi jusqu’à Tbilissi, la capitale géorgienne et le centre culturel du Caucase du sud. Vous pourrez en admirer l’architecture magnifique et les vues splendides qui la caractérisent.

Les sites du Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO à Mtskheta

Votre aventure vous mènera à Mtskheta, la ville sacrée de l’église orthodoxe géorgienne. Les bâtiments et monuments de Mtskheta ont été inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Les incroyables architectures de monuments comme la cathédrale de Svetitskhoveli et le monastère de Jvari sont inoubliables.

Le circuit des vins de Kakheti

Après la visite de la capitale, vous vous rendrez dans la célèbre région des vignobles de Kakheti. La Géorgie est le berceau du vin où il est fabriqué depuis plus de huit mille ans. Le vin géorgien est célèbre pour ses aromes uniques qu’on ne trouve nulle part ailleurs dans le monde. En Kakheti, vous visiterez une cave à vin du XVIème siècle, dégusterez de délicieuses variétés de vins et goûterez en abondance aux prunes et pêches locales.

Festival de musique Art-Geni

En plus de la visite de la capitale, le voyage comprend des entrées pour le festival de musique Art-Geni, un incroyable rassemblement de musiques régionales, d’art et de culture. Ce festival annuel accueille les meilleurs musiciens de Géorgie. C’est une occasion unique de découvrir la musique traditionnelle géorgienne.

Cette excursion inclut:


• Le transport
• L’hébergement pour 2 nuits
• 2 repas par jour
• Guide NovaMova
• Les services d’un guide de Mtskheta
• L’entrée du musée avec guide
• Visite d’une cave à vin avec dégustation
• Billets d’entrée pour le festival de musique
  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

Le Parc National de Mtirala

Mtirala, qui signifie «la montagne qui pleure» en géorgien, est un nom approprié à cette forêt subtropicale humide. La région où se trouve ce parc national était connue pour recevoir le plus haut niveau de précipitation de toute l’Union soviétique.

Au cours des deux jours d’excursion du parc National de Mtirala, vous pourrez nager au pied d’une magnifique cascade de montagne, manger de délicieux plats adjars, découvrir un chalet de week-end géorgien et même dormir à la belle étoile si le temps le permet. A Mtirala vous ne manquerez pas de goûter au miel local.

L’excursion inclut:


• Le transport
• Circuit d’une journée ou hébergement pour une nuit
• 2 repas par jour
• Guide NovaMova
• Services guide
• Billets d’entrée
  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

Koutaïssi et Vardzia

Cette excursion vous mènera à Koutaïssi, la capitale législative de la Géorgie et le monastère de Vardzia. Un déjeuner maison est prévu dans un des villages sur la route.

Sites du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO à Gelati

Aux alentours de Koutaïssi, vous visiterez le monastère du XIIème siècle de Gelati, inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Ses fresques et son architecture sont des œuvres inoubliables.

La grotte de Prométhée

Non loin de Koutaïssi, profondément enfoui sous la surface de la terre, vous visiterez la grotte de Prométhée. Quelques millions d’années ont été nécessaires à la formation de cette grotte et de ces stalactites que la nature a transformées pour nous en véritable œuvre d’art.

Le monastère de Vardzia

En quittant la région de Koutaïssi, vous passerez par la ville de Borjomi, célébrée dans toute l’ex URSS pour son eau minérale. Le village de Vardzia est votre destination. Une randonnée vous mènera au monastère enterré de Vardzia, un immense labyrinthe de pièces et de passages creusés à même la roche d’une falaise. C’est un véritable monument d’ingéniosité humaine. Vous passerez la nuit au village après le diner cuisine traditionnelle géorgienne. Sur le chemin de retour vers Batumi vous serez saisis par les vues magnifiques du Passage Goderdzi. Ce programme bien rempli fait de cette excursion une occasion à ne pas manquer!

Cette excursion inclut:


• Le transport
• L’hébergement pour 2 nuits
• 2 repas par jour
• Guide NovaMova
• Guide services
• Billets d’entrée
  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

L’Arménie

Il serait dommage après avoir voyagé jusqu’au sud du Caucase de ne pas pousser jusqu’en Arménie, ce magnifique pays doté d’une histoire fascinante, d’une culture unique et d’une beauté à couper le souffle.

Erevan, capitale de l’Arménie

Erevan sera votre première étape. Préparez-vous à un retour au XXème siècle, celui de l’Union soviétique dont l’architecture de Erevan est très imprégnée. A Erevan vous aurez l’opportunité de visiter la célèbre fabrique du fameux cognac Ararat et d’en déguster le produit.

Winston Churchill pensait que le cognac arménien était le meilleur au monde, difficile de le contredire. Cette prestigieuse marque se sert encore pour les grandes occasions dans toute l’ex URSS. Le voyage à Erevan inclue une sortie restaurant aux portes de la ville, un endroit connu entre tous pour sa cuisine et l’ambiance musicale et dansante qui l’anime. Vous ne manquerez pas de goûter le Trout, une spécialité arménienne renommée.

Monastères anciens, temples et cathédrales

En Arménie, vous visiterez l’impressionnant monastère Geghard, fondé au IVème siècle de notre ère par Grégoire l’Illuminé, situé parmi les falaises et les canyons des gorges de la rivière Azat. Le monastère originel fut détruit au IXème siècle par les Arabes et les vestiges que vous verrez datent de la reconstruction de 1215.

Cette excursion inclut aussi une visite du temple de Garni, une construction hellénique classique située non loin. Vous pourrez aussi visiter la magnifique cathédrale Sainte-Etchmiadzin, principal lieu de culte de l’église apostolique arménienne.

Cette excursion inclut:


• Le transport
• L’hébergement pour 2 nuits
• 2 repas par jour
• Gide NovaMova
• Guide services
• Billets d’entrée
  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

La Turquie

Avec la frontière à Sarpi, située à seulement 20 km de Batumi, ce serait dommage de ne pas aller faire un tour en Turquie. En dépit de leur voisinage, la Géorgie et la Turquie sont deux pays complètement différents en termes de culture, de langue, d’architecture, de religion et de cuisine.

Trabzon Tour

Le but principal de cette excursion est le port historique de Trabzon, fondé par une colonie grecque en 756 avant notre ère. Au cours de ces temps antiques, Trabzon fut le point chaud d’un commerce d’esclave florissant. Vous serez amenés à contempler les vestiges de l’ancien marché aux esclaves. Vous aurez aussi le temps de vous adonner à une exploration libre de la ville. Ne manquez pas de goûter à la cuisine locale qui n’est pas moins délicieuse que celle de Géorgie.

Le monastère de Sumela

A proximité de Trabzon se trouve le monastère de Sumela, creusé dans les flancs d’une abrupte falaise. Dès l’entrée du monastère on est saisi par l’impression qu’un film d’Indiana Jones est devenu une réalité.

Cette excursion inclut:


• Guide NovaMova
• Transport depuis Batumi
• Hébergement pour une nuit
• Tous billets et visites guidées
  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

Brochettes Party

Cette excursion d’une journée en montagne adjar sera l’occasion de baignades, de soleil et de brochettes géorgiennes (les fameuses «shashlik»). Le lieu, la cuisine et l’ambiance feront de cette excursion la meilleure sortie de l’été!

Cette excursion inclut:


• Guide NovaMova
• Transport
• Repas et boissons
  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

Excursion du Fort Gonio

Cette excursion commence par une balade en voiture de 10 mn le long de la côte jusqu’à l’ancien fort romain de Gonio. Cette forteresse bâtie au premier siècle de notre ère fut par la suite occupée par de nombreux empires.

Cette excursion inclut:


• Guide NovaMova
• Transport
• Entrée visite guidée du fort
  Montre plus  ↓
  Cacher  ↑

TÉMOIGNAGES

Ian Isaac - USA
Batoumi m'a offert l'opportunité de pratiquer mon russe, de rencontrer des collègues de l'Académie Maritime et des étudiants plus avancés à l'American corner de la bibliothèque publique.

Ian Isaac

USA
Wil Moseley - USA
Les excursions ont été pour moi une merveilleuse occasion de découvrir cette partie du monde, sa culture, etc.

Wil Moseley

USA
Jessica Trentham - USA
Ma famille d'accueil est géniale. Ils sont vraiment très sympas. Nous n'avons fait que parler en russe car ils ne parlaient pas un mot d'anglais.

Jessica Trentham

USA
Julius Smoak - USA
L'approche pédagogique de notre enseignant a contribué à créer une ambiance très conviviale et désintimidante.

Julius Smoak

USA

Video Testimonials

Morgan Plowman

 
USA
(in English)

Ryan Scott Roccio

 
USA
(in English)

Stephen Adams

 
USA
(in English)

Luke Dinon

 
USA
(in English)

Tye Smith

 
USA
(in English)

Dates et prix

Inscription

CONTACT

Appelez-nous
tel: +380 (44) 234-12-70
tel: +380 (63) 237-77-50
Ecrivez-nous
info@novamova.net

Winter offers Price calculator Enroll now
LEARN RUSSIAN AND EXPLORE GEORGIA
The NovaMova Summer Program in Georgia combines effective Russian language learning with unforgettable experience that exposes you to Georgia’s diverse cultural and culinary traditions, majestic mountains, refreshing sea, and warm hospitality.
  Learn more  

Russian Language School in Batumi

We are bringing NovaMova’s top-notch Russian instructors and proven teaching methodology to this beautiful Georgian city on the subtropical shores of the Black Sea. Each summer, tourists from all over the Former Soviet Union gather in Batumi to enjoy the sun. Most of them speak Russian. What a great place to learn Russian and to have a great vacation!

We immerse students in a Russian language environment. Our professional instructors, local host families, peer conversation partners, and exciting weekend excursions help us to accomplish that. NovaMova’s classes are held on the campus of our partner institution, the Batumi State Maritime Academy, conveniently located steps away from the beach.

5 REASONS TO LEARN RUSSIAN IN BATUMI

Courses and Programs

We offer a number of different Russian language course formats in order to meet the individual needs of our students. We will work with you to design a custom program to ensure that you get the most out of your experience.
If you are looking for one-on-one instruction, we’ve got you covered. These lessons will allow our instructors to focus on your specific instructional needs.

Individual

Individual lessons:
10/15/20 x 45 min per week
Min. course length:
1 week
Levels:​
all levels
Days and Times:
Mon-Fri, afternoons
from €250 per week Price calculator
Apart from the Russian language courses we offer Individual Georgian Courses with native Georgian teachers and original Georgian textbooks. This Course might be of interest for anyone who is interested in the original Georgian alphabet, basics of the Georgian Grammar and necessary conversation skills.

Georgian Individual Lessons

Individual lessons:
5/10/15/20 x 45 min per week
Min. course length:
1 week
Levels:​
all levels
Days and Times:
June 01 - Aug 28; Mon-Fri, afternoons
from €100 per week Price calculator

Accommodations in Batumi

We offer several different types of accommodations to fit your needs.
You can select from the following options:

Home stay

HB
Immersion within native speaking families. Comfortable private rooms with all necessities, constant practice of language. Location within 5 min walk from center. Breakfast and dinner are included.
BB
Immersion within native speaking families. Comfortable rooms, constant practice of language. Rooms with all necessities and complete privacy. Location within 5 min walk from center. Breakfast is included.

Apartment

Private
Apartment for your private and relaxed stay. Comfortable space, reasonable price. All apartments are located within 15 min of walk to the center. Quiet and friendly streets, though may be noisy if located near restaurants. Meals are not included, but there is a kitchen at your disposal.
Shared
Less private, but cheaper option. Private rooms for each student (max 3 students per apartment). Common bathroom and kitchen. Location within 15 min walk from center. Meals not included, but there is a kitchen at your disposal.
Hotels
3 Stars
Convenient and affordable places to stay. Most of them are located on the sea line and others are in walking range from center. Hotels we offer: Plaza Hotel, Royal Venezia Hotel etc. Meals are optional.
4 Stars
Сomfortable rooms, convenient location. Rooms may vary on their capacity and price. Such hotels in Batumi are: Piazza Four Seasons, Batumi World Palace, The Admiral Hotel. Meals are optional.
5 Stars
Expensive and comfortable apartments.There is an international network of hotels in Batumi: Radisson, Sheraton, Intercontinental, Hilton. All of them are in the by the seashore and are 2 min away from central streets. Meals are optional.

Activities

In order to make your vacation memorable we offer many activities to suit the tastes of everyone. Different clubs of interest are available.
In order to make your vacation memmorable we gathered a complex of activities for everyone. Different clubs of interest are available for all of our students.
Conversational Practice
Russian Singing Club
Guest Speakers
Russian Speaking Club
Russian Conversational Practice (Peer coaching) - Batumi

Russian Conversational Practice (Peer coaching)

We offer personal conversational partners who could be your guides, coaches, and become your friends. Your partners will help you improve your spoken Russian, making it natural, idiomatic, and free-flowing. Local university students or people that share some interest with you will introduce you to their circle of friends and to local social life. Your new friends who will be there for you in the best tradition of hospitality.

All levels

Russian Singing Club

To experience the language as a more personal and culturally fulfilling experience is to be able to use it in all of its manifestations. We all like music and have noticed that songs stick with us for a long time. Singing offers a way to fast-track fluency: a song helps to learn vocabulary, pronunciation, and cultural contexts.

Many of our teachers are also great musicians, so they can explain the cultural background behind the song, respond to your questions about peculiar aspects of local traditions and practices. Learning songs is a highly effective and engaging exercise with that brings lasting results.We encourage students to bring their own musical instruments to make it even more fun.



All levels

Guest Speakers

To maintain the interest in learning the language it is very important to put this language in the cultural context, to describe the advantages of knowing this particular language. For example, in the 60-ies and 70-ies whole world was learning English mostly because people wanted to know what Beatles were singing about. That is why we love inviting lecturers that could tell our students about Russian culture, history, politics and art.

Levels: A2-B1

Russian Speaking Club

This complimentary weekly event will focus on helping the student access a wider turf exploring the intrinsic value of perhaps once seemed rather trivial expressions and vocabulary. Using them in conversations among the peer coaches or their friends or in situations where you have to speak Russian will help you be more sociable and likable among the local people boosting your confidence, fluency and rapport. Importantly it motivates the student have his or her own language-conditioned emotional attachments.

Levels: A2-B1

Excursions and Tours

In addition to the academic component of the program, we offer optional tours and excursions to give you a chance to experience this fascinating and unique region.
In addition to the academic component of the program, we offer optional tours and excursions to give you a chance to experience this fascinating and unique region.
Batumi City Tour
Svaneti Mountains
Tbilisi and Kakheti
Mtirala National Park
Kutaisi and Vardzia
Armenia
Turkey
River Kebab Party
Gonio Fortress
Welcome Lunch and Batumi City Tour

Welcome Lunch and Batumi City Tour

On the first Monday of each new course, each new group will have a welcome lunch with staff, teachers, and peer tutors. In the afternoon, there will be an introductory Batumi city tour to help you get a feel for the place.

Batumi has a unique location on the seaside surrounded by mountains. Apart from beautiful landscapes, you will enjoy local traditional cuisine in cosy cafes spread all over the city. Batumi is also known for its vibrant night life.

Svaneti Mountain Excursion

Your journey will take you north along the subtropical Black Sea coast. Soon the road will stray from the shore and climb deep into the heart of the mountains. Your destination is an ancient village in Upper Svaneti, surrounded by breathtaking snow-capped peaks.

Mountain Hiking Tour

The excursion includes a guided hike to a picturesque alpine meadow. From here, you will see stunning views of some of the highest peaks in the Caucasus. You can also stroll among the pastures and fields below.

Upper Svaneti - a UNESCO World Heritage Sites

No trip to the area would be complete without checking out the 9th-12th century watchtowers located in one of the villages. These incredible works of early medieval architecture will take you back to a time when local clans feuded among themselves. In 1996, this mountainous region of Georgia was added to the list of UNESCO World Heritage sites.

Georgian Mountain Culture

All of our excursions have a cultural focus, and this one is no exception. In Upper Svaneti, you will experience the ancient culture and traditions of the Svan people through their food and hospitality. You may be surprised that the Svan have their own language, developed over centuries of living in remote mountain valleys. On top of that, the Georgian National Museum in Mestia will provide historical context.

This excursion includes:
• Transportation
• Lodging for 2 or 3 nights
• 2 meals a day
• NovaMova guide
• Mountain guide services
• Museum guide and entry fees
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

Tbilisi and Kakheti

On this journey, you will travel by train from Batumi to Tbilisi, the capital city of Georgia and cultural center of the South Caucasus. You will be amazed by the beautiful architecture and stunning views that characterize the city.



UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Mtskheta
Your adventure will take you to Mtskheta, the Holy City of the Georgian Orthodox Church. The monuments and buildings of Mtskheta have been declared UNESCO World Heritage Sites. The incredible architecture of sites like Svetitskhoveli Cathedral and Jvari Monastery are unforgettable.

Kakheti wine tour
After visiting the capital, you will travel to the famous wine producing region of Kakheti. Georgia is the birthplace of wine, and it has been produced here for more than 8,000 years. Georgian wine is famous for its unique flavors, found nowhere else in the world. In Kakheti, you will tour a 16th century wine cellar, sample delicious local wine varieties, and feast on the locally grown plums and peaches.

Art-Geni Music Festival
In addition to a city tour of the capital, this trip will include tickets to the Art-Geni Music Festival, a fantastic display of regional music, art, and culture. This annual festival features the best musicians from all over Georgia. This is your opportunity to experience traditional Georgian music.

This excursion includes:
• Transportation
• Lodging for 2 nights
• 2 meals a day
• NovaMova guide
• Mtskheta guide services
• Museum guide and entry fees
• Visit to a wine facility with wine tasting
• Entrance fees to the music festival
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

Mtirala National Park

Mtirala, which means “Crying Mountain” in Georgian, is a fitting name for this subtropical rainforest. The area that contains the national park was famous for having the highest level of precipitation in the entire Soviet Union.



During the two day excursion to Mtirala National Park, you will be swimming under a beautiful mountain waterfall, eating delicious homemade Adjarian food, checking out a Georgian weekend cabin, and even sleeping under the stars (if the weather permits). While in Mtirala, don’t forget to try the local honey.

This excursion includes:
• Transportation
• One-day tour or lodging for 1 night
• 2 meals a day
• NovaMova guide
• Guide services
• Entrance fees
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

Kutaisi and Vardzia

This excursion will take you to Kutaisi, the legislative capital of Georgia and the Vardzia monastery. You will have a home cooked lunch in a nearby village on the way.


UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Gelati While in the Kutaisi area, you will visit the 12th Century Gelati Monastery, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The frescos and architecture are unforgettable.

Prometheus Cave
Not far from Kutaisi, you will venture deep under the surface of the Earth by visiting the Prometheus Cave. Just a few millions of years creating these stalactite-filled underground caverns – and the nature has built for us this awesome masterpiece.

Vardzia Monastery
After departing the Kutaisi region, you will travel through the town of Borjomi, a name well-known throughout the Former Soviet Union for its mineral water. The village of Vardzia is your next destination. A hiking tour will take you to the Vardzia cave monastery, an enormous labyrinth of rooms and passageways carved into a cliff face. This is truly a masterpiece of human engineering. You will stay overnight in the village for a home-cooked Georgian meal. On the way back to Batumi, brace yourselves for the breathtaking views of Goderdzi Pass. With so many things on the agenda, this excursion is not one to miss!

This excursion includes:
• Transportation
• Lodging for 2 nights
• 2 meals a day
• NovaMova guide
• Guide services
• Entrance fees
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

Armenia

As long as you have travelled all the way to the South Caucasus, it would be a shame not to make the short hop down to Armenia. Armenia is an wonderful country with a fascinating history, unique culture, and breathtaking beauty.

Yerevan, the capital city of Armenia
Yerevan will be your first stop. Prepare to take a step back into the 20th century, as Yerevan’s architecture is reflective of its Soviet past. In Yerevan, you will have an opportunity to visit the famous Ararat Brandy Factory for a tour and tasting.

Winston Churchill thought that Armenian brandy was the best in the world, and we do not disagree. The company’s signature brandy is reserved for special occasions all over the Former Soviet Union. The trip to Yerevan will include a trip just outside of town to a restaurant, famous among the locals for music, dancing, and great food. Don’t forget to try the trout, an Armenian specialty.



Ancient Monasteries, Temples, and Cathedrals
While in Armenia, you will visit the awe-inspiring Geghard Monastery, founded in the 4th century by Gregory the Illuminator amongst the cliffs and canyons of the Azat River Gorge. The original Monastery was destroyed by the Arabs in the 9th Century, and the structures that could be seen today were built in 1215.

This same excursion will include a visit to the nearby Temple of Garni, a classical Hellenic structure. You will also visit the gorgeous Echmiadzin Cathedral, the main site of the Armenian Apostolic Church.



This excursion includes:
• Transportation
• Lodging for 2 nights
• 2 meals a day
• NovaMova guide
• Guide services
• Entrance fees
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

Turkey

With the border crossing at Sarpi only 20 minutes from Batumi, it would be a shame not to check out Turkey. They may be neighbors, but Georgia and Turkey are entirely different in terms of culture, language, architecture, religion, and food.


Trabzon Tour
Your main destination on this excursion is Trabzon, the historical port city founded as a Greek colony in 756 BC. In centuries past, Trabzon was the regional hub of a booming slave trade. This excursion will take you to the site of the former Trabzon slave market. While in Trabzon, you will have time for free exploration of the city. Don’t forget to try the local cuisine which is no less delicious than its Georgian counterpart.

Sumela Monastery
Only a short drive from Trabzon is the Sumela Monastery, carved into a sheer cliff face. As one gets to the entrance to the Monastery, one feels as if an Indiana Jones moviehas become a reality.

This excursion includes:
• NovaMova Guide
• Transportation from Batumi
• Lodging for 1 night
• All tickets and guiding
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

River Kebab Party

This day trip to the local Adjarian mountains is a fun-filled day of swimming, sun, and Georgian BBQ (“shashlik” for you Russian speakers). The scenery, food, and company make this one of the best excursions of the summer!


This excursion includes:
• NovaMova Guide
• Transportation
• Food and drink
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

Gonio Fortress Excursion

This excursion begins with a 10-minute drive along the coast to the ancient Roman fortress at Gonio. The fortress was built in the first century AD and occupied by numerous empires since.



This excursion includes:
• NovaMova Guide
• Transportation
• Fortress entry fee and guided tour
  Show more  ↓
  Hide  ↑

Testimonials

Ian Isaac - USA
Batumi offered me an opportunity to practice my Russian, meet peers at Batumi State Maritime Academy, and mentor students at the American Corner of the Batumi Public Library.

Ian Isaac

USA
Wil Moseley - USA
Excursions grant a wonderful opportunity to see more of the world, culture, etc...

Wil Moseley

USA
Jessica Trentham - USA
My host family is great! They all are very nice. All of our communication is in Russian, because they do not speak English.

Jessica Trentham

USA
Julius Smoak - USA
The teacher's approach to class creates an environment that is friendly and unintimidating.

Julius Smoak

USA

Video Testimonials

Morgan Plowman

 
USA
(in English)

Ryan Scott Roccio

 
USA
(in English)

Stephen Adams

 
USA
(in English)

Luke Dinon

 
USA
(in English)

Tye Smith

 
USA
(in English)

Dates & Prices

Russian Individual Courses Start dates 2018

Individual courses start every Monday (available started from May, 28th till September, 14th, 2018)

*individual courses start every Monday (available all the year round)
Individual Course Price per week
Individual (10 x 45 min.) €250
Individual (15 x 45 min.) €375
Individual (20 x 45 min.) €500
Georgian Individual Course Price per week
5 Individual x 45 min €100
10 Individual x 45 min €200
15 Individual x 45 min €300
20 Individual x 45 min €400
Conversation Practice lessons
Conversation practice "Peer coaching" Price per 1 academic hour (45 minutes)
€9
Description

Teacher-student ratio - 1 to 1

Lessons per week - 1 to 8

Min. course length - 1 week

Levels -any level

Starting dates - any weekday

Accommodation  
Homestay BB €210
Homestay HB €240
Homestay BB extra night €30
Homestay HB extra night €40
Private apartment upon request
Hotel upon request
Transfers  
One-way (Batumi Airport) €20
One-way (Tbilisi Airport)** €60
One-way (Tbilisi Airport), 1 night in Guest house in Tbilisi included** €75
One-way (Kutaisi Airport)*** €60
** - the price includes transfer from airport to railway station in Tbilisi, train ticket to Batumi, trasfer from railway station in Batumi  
*** - 2 hours drive by car  
Excursions  
Gonio Fortrees €35
Botanical Garden €35
BBQ by a Mountain River €40
Ajara Mountains and Wine €60
Mtirala Park Svaneti Mountains €60
Kutaisi (1 day) €65
Trabzon, Turkey €165
Tbilisi / Kakheti €185
Kutaisi/Vardzia €175
Svaneti Mountains €195
Armenia €285

Dates & Prices 2018

Enrollment

CONTACT US

Call us
tel: +380 (44) 234-12-70
tel: +380 (63) 237-77-50
Drop us a line
info@novamova.net